Friday, 22 March 2019
Latest news
Main » Australia to play 2 T20Is, 5 ODIs in India

Australia to play 2 T20Is, 5 ODIs in India

10 January 2019

Both T20Is will be night matches starting at 7 pm IST, and all five ODIs day-night games starting at 1.30 pm.

Aaron Finch's side play India in a three-match one-day series, which starts on Saturday, and will don a replica strip to that worn 33 years ago. The two T20Is will be played in Bengaluru (24 February) and Visakhapatnam (27 February), announced BCCI on Thursday, 10 January.

More news: Man accused of stealing roommate's winning $10 million lotto ticket arrested

In that round-robin tournament in 1986, also contested with New Zealand, Border's men won both finals - and this current Australian crop will hope to be just as successful. Nagpur will host the second ODI on March 5 at the Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium. The venues for the last two ODIs are Mohali and Delhi. After drawing the T20I series 1-1, Virat Kohli's team created history by winning the Test series 2-1.

Australia's tour of India will be the final global series for the Men In Blue before the ICC World Cup 2019.

More news: Serena Williams' legacy secure despite infamous US Open umpire row: Chris Evert

The ODI series is slated to begin on January 12.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Shikhar Dhawan, Kedhar Jadhav and Ambati Rayudu will be seen in action during the limited-over series against Australia. The four players took throwdowns on Wednesday as no Indian bowler was present for this session of the net practice.

More news: Michael Jackson sex abuse: Leaving Neverland at Sundance features 'new victims'