Thursday, 20 September 2018
Latest news
Main » Nandi Awards or Nandamuri Awards!

Nandi Awards or Nandamuri Awards!

15 November 2017

Mahesh Babu's son Goutham also to receive Best child actor award (2014) for his performance in 1 Nenokkadine. He will be receiving Nandi Award soon.

Mohanlal has won the best supporting actor award for his excellent performance in last year's blockbuster movie Janatha Garage.

More news: Testimony: Fox Sports involved in soccer bribes

The Government of Andhra Pradesh announced the Nandi State Award winners for 2014, 2015, and 2016 on November 14. He is one among the few actors who have won this prestigious award. Boyapati Srinu has been chosen as the Best Director of 2014 for Legend; S.S. Rajamouli, of 2015, for his movie Bahubali; and Satish Vegesna, of 2016, for Sathamanam Bhavati. As expected, Baahubali made a clean sweep in 2015. All the biggest names from the South were awarded the NTR National Awards for the past three years.

At the same time, many felt if the film Pellichoopulu will get any attention from AP Govt or not because it's a Telangana touched up movie and projected the same.

More news: Election Commission bars BJP from using the term 'Pappu' in Gujarat elections

In the best actress category, Anjali won the award for her role in Geetanjali (2014), Anushka for Size Zero (2015) and Rithu Verma for Pelli Choopulu (2016). Manam movie, that won critical acclaim as well as box office collections was definitely a better choice for best feature film compared to Legend. The National award jury considered his performance in Janatha Garage along with Pulimurugan and Munthirivallikal Thalirkkumbol for bestowing him a special jury award previous year. A delegation from the industry, led by FDC chairman Ambica Krishna and Nandamuri Balakrishna, met Chief Minister N. Chandrababu Naidu and shared the list of award-winners with him. On the other hand, Tollywood superstar Chiranjeevi was given the Raghupathi Venkaiah State award for the year 2016.

More news: East Asia Summit sends message to North Korea -- without Trump

Nandi Awards or Nandamuri Awards!