Thursday, 22 February 2018
Latest news
Main » Wolfenstein II Sets Road Map for Downloadable Content

Wolfenstein II Sets Road Map for Downloadable Content

13 November 2017

Bethesda has released a new roadmap detailing its plans for Wolfenstein II: The New Colossus's post-release content from November up until March 2018.

As previously announced, the pack entitled The Freedom Chronicles will tell the tale of three heroes completely separate from main game protagonist BJ Blazkowicz's story across three episodes.

This is all in addition to the DLC opener Episode Zero, which was offered as an incentive for pre-ordering Wolfenstein II and is also included in the $25 season pass along with these three upcoming add-ons.

More news: Navy SEALs killed Green Beret over embezzlement scheme

The Adventures of Gunslinger Joe: As former professional quarterback Joseph Stallion, smash through Nazi hordes from the ruins of Chicago to the vastness of space!

The first episode, titled the Adventures of Gunslinger Joe, launches December 14.

The third DLC expansion arrives a month later, on January 30, and is called The Diaries of Agent Silent Death. Today Bethesda confirmed the rest of the release dates for the additional Freedom Chronicles episodes. Captain Gerald Wilkins is the star of this one, as he heads to Alaska to dismantle Operation Black Sun.

More news: 'Modern Day Maharaja' Jinder Mahal accepts Triple H's challenge for one-on-one match

The Freedom Chronicles Season Pass is available for $24.99 (US) / £17.99 (UK) / $34.95 (AUS).

All three of the DLC episodes can be purchased individually, or, as has become standard practice, can be purchased as a bundle at a slightly lower cost.

Eager to jump into more Wolfenstein II: The New Colossus?

More news: Not Delhi, Varanasi tops list of India's most polluted cities

Wolfenstein II Sets Road Map for Downloadable Content