Saturday, 18 August 2018
Latest news
Main » College World Series Bracket is Official

College World Series Bracket is Official

17 June 2017

Scalise was shot Wednesday morning while practicing for today's congressional baseball game. "They have a tremendous ball club, and we're excited for the challenge of meeting them".

Last Sunday, Florida State punched their ticket to the College World Series. They (Florida State) really fought their way through the season and played as good as anyone late in the season. Lange is in second place on LSU's career strikeouts list with 390, trailing only Scott Schultz (409 Ks, 1992-05). The Tigers have outscored their opponents, 136-45 during the win streak and have limited opponents to a.198 batting average in that span.

352 Total number of runs LSU has allowed in Omaha, an average of 5.9 per game. The LSU staff has a 2.10 ERA in its nine postseason games.

More news: Rutherford County homeowner captures GA escapees at gunpoint

As Republicans and Democrats alike plan to sport the Purple and Gold Thursday night for the Congressional Baseball Game, as Scalise would have, players and fans hope LSU becomes the tournament favorite. Luckliy here it is more hard to hit Home Runs as it is such a deep park.

The games begin on Saturday but activities surrounding the College World Series begin Friday in TD Ameritrade Park.

LSU has the highest winning percentage in NCAA Tournament history with a 148-58 (.718) record; the Tigers are competing in the tournament for the 30th time.

More news: White House: Trump won´t sack special counsel Robert Mueller

For the 18th time in program history LSU will be heading to Omaha looking for their 7th national championship.

FSU plays Saturday against LSU at 7 p.m. central, the Gators face TCU Sunday night at 6 p.m.

FSU baseball is facing a tall task when they head to Omaha for their 22 appearance in the College World Series this weekend.

More news: Capitol Police Officers Shot Expected To Survive

Florida State is the only team on its side of the bracket that doesn't have a national title — LSU has six, Cal State-Fullerton four and Oregon State two.