Tuesday, 25 September 2018
Latest news
Main » Lynn may play for KKR again this season: Kallis

Lynn may play for KKR again this season: Kallis

21 April 2017

Kolkata: Gautam Gambhir played a captain's knock to lead Kolkata Knight Riders to an eight-wicket win over Kings XI Punjab in their first home game of the Indian Premier League here yesterday. The legendary South African Kallis, however, chose not to give a time frame of Lynn's return and said they do not want to rush the Aussie batsman, who had undergone a surgery on the same shoulder in 2014. This is the third time that Lynn has injured his shoulder in the last two years.

Lynn clutched the joint in pain after attempting a catch to dismiss Jos Buttler in the outfield.

KKR coach Jacques Kallis, speaking to reporters at Eden Gardens, said: "He has gone for his scan".

Lynn started his IPL campaign with a swashbuckling 93 against Gujarat Lions, setting the stage for a productive season in the cash-rich league.

More news: Switch is now the fastest-selling system in Nintendo's history

Good news for all KKR fans out there.

Yadav, who missed two matches because of a niggle following a hectic Test series against Australia, struck thrice in his fourth over to cover up for another poor display on the field.

Umesh missed KKR's first two matches due to soreness in his right hip and lower back. "@y_umesh is all geared up to make a thumping start in #IPL" the KKR management posted on their official twitter handle.

Making full use of his reprieve on 17, Vohra took charge on the KKR opening pace duo of Umesh and Trent Boult.

More news: Aaron Hernandez's family to donate his brain for CTE research

Kings XI don't have a good record either at the Eden Gardens or opposite KKR. Overall, they have finished on top in just six games, with KKR winning the remaining 13.

G Gambhir, TA Boult, DM Bravo, PP Chawla, NM Coulter-Nile, C de Grandhomme, R Dhawan, SS Ghosh, SP Jackson, IR Jaggi, Kuldeep Yadav, CA Lynn, SP Narine, MK Pandey, YK Pathan, R Powell, AS Rajpoot, R Sanjay Yadav, Shakib Al Hasan, RV Uthappa, CR Woakes, SA Yadav and UT Yadav.

Kings XI Punjab: Glenn Maxwell (capt), David Miller, Manan Vohra, Hashim Amla, Shaun Marsh, Armaan Jaffer, Martin Guptill, Eoin Morgan, Rinku Singh, Sandeep Sharma, Arman Jaffer, Anureet Singh, Mohit Sharma, KC Cariappa, Pradeep Sahu, Swapnil Singh, T Natrajan, Matt Henry, Varun Aaron, Axar Patel, Marcus Stoinis, Gurkeerat Mann, Rahul Tewatia, Darren Sammy, Wriddhiman Saha, Nikhil Naik, Ishant Sharma.

More news: US Republican vows 'all hands on deck' in Georgia congressional runoff